I hope someone can help me. When I go on the chainreactionweb forums or email them, I get a canned response telling me "We see no problem" as usual.
One day last week we went into our admin panel,
www.jawproducts.com/admin, we noticed our entire page started flashing and then the link changed to say
www.scan4ray.something and at the bottom it showed that it was going through a scan of web links that were not ours. then our norton virus package kept popping up saying JS.Downloader blocked. then the screen came up with a popup and said "access denied" - then if we tried to get on again everything came up normal, but if we'd click on links within our admin home page, we'd get "oops link broken"
Chainreaction said that this happened because our configure files were wrong (which cannot be true because our configure files have been the same and working just fine for a long time now). They changed the configure paths and then our site just stopped working, customers were getting "oops link broken" - it looks like it was because they changed the paths and they were no longer following correctly. Again chainreaction said "we see no problems here" even though customers were calling here saying they couldnt' get on our site.
I put back old backups of our configure files that we created and the site is fine, but we are still getting these virus errors. Chainreaction is now telling us this is a problem on our machine becuase they have no problems.
If this is the ONLY link giving us the virus error, does this really mean its a problem on our machine? we are novices so please forgive me, we just don't know what is gonig on.